= Talk by Visiting Speaker.      = Club Night.      = Other Event.

We will return to in person meetings on Tuesday 5th October 2021.

Online meetings are delivered using Zoom. Meeting details will automatically be sent out to members. Non members are welcome. If you would like to join an online meeting please contact John Waller, the website administrator. Visitors are always welcome at our in person meetings.


Upcoming Meetings

 Tuesday 21st September, 2021
 at 7:30pm
"Historical Novae", by Gary Poyner. (online)

 Tuesday 5th October, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia, astronomical chat and observing the skies (weather permitting). (in person & online)

 Tuesday 19th October, 2021
 at 7:30pm
"A supersupernova", by Dr Matt Nicholl. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 2nd November, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia, astronomical chat and observing the skies (weather permitting). (in person & online)

 Tuesday 16th November, 2021
 at 7:30pm
A talk by a visiting speaker. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 7th December, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia, astronomical chat and observing the skies (weather permitting). (in person & online)

 Tuesday 21st December, 2021
 at 7:30pm
A talk by a visiting speaker. (in person & online)


Recent Meetings

 Tuesday 7th September, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 17th August, 2021
 at 7:30pm
"The sticky issue of Space debris", by Dr James Blake. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 3rd August, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 20th July, 2021
 at 7:30pm
"Galaxies - one gigayear at a time", by Dr Julian Onions. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 6th July, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 15th June, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"Anglo Saxon Astronomy", by Martin Lunn. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 1st June, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 18th May, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"SETI", by Dr Mike Legget. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 4th May, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 20th April, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"Globular Clusters - Galactic Fossils", by Callum Potter. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 6th April, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 16th March, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"Apollo 12 to the end and beyond", by Pete Williamson. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 2nd March, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 16th February, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"Cold Dark Matter - is is cold is it dark and is it matter?", by Dr Julian Onions. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 2nd February, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 19th January, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"OSIRIS-REx - Tickling an asteroid for clues to the formation of the Solar System", by Prof Neil Bowles. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 5th January, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 15th December, 2020
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 1st December, 2020
 at 7:30pm
"GTAx - Building a Brave New World on Mars", by Dr Martin Braddock. (online)

 Tuesday 17th November, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - A talk by a visiting speaker.

 Tuesday 3rd November, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 20th October, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Historical Novae", by Gary Poyner FRAS.

 Tuesday 6th October, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 15th September, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Cold Dark Matter - is is cold is it dark and is it matter?", by Dr Julian Onions.

 Tuesday 1st September, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 18th August, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Planetary Evolution", by Farzana Meru.

 Tuesday 4th August, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 21st July, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "New Horizons at Pluto and beyond", by Dr. Mike Leggett.

 Tuesday 7th July, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 16th June, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "OSIRIS-Rex", by Neil Bowles.

 Tuesday 2nd June, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - Club Night.

 Tuesday 19th May, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Globular Clusters - Galactic Fossils", by Callum Potter.

 Tuesday 5th May, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - Club Night.

 Tuesday 21st April, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Apollo 12 to the end and beyond", by Pete Williamson.

 Tuesday 7th April, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - Club Night.

 Tuesday 17th March, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Lady Pioneers of the BAA", by Mike Frost.

 Tuesday 3rd March, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 18th February, 2020
 at 7:30pm
"Exo-planetary archaeology with white dwarfs", by Dr. Christopher Manser.
see more...

 Tuesday 4th February, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 21st January, 2020
 at 7:30pm
"Cracking an Interstellar Mystery", by Dr. Michael McCabe.
see more...

 Tuesday 7th January, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 

Meetings history back to 1994.