= Talk by Visiting Speaker.      = Club Night.      = Other Event.

We have returned to in person meetings.

Our meetings are now both in person AND online using Zoom. The Zoom meeting details will automatically be sent out to members. Visitors are always welcome, either online or in person. If you would like to join an online meeting, and don't have the Zoom details, then please contact John Waller, the website administrator. If you would like to join us in person, there's no need to contact us in advance, just turn up!


Upcoming Meetings

 Tuesday 7th June, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia, astronomical chat and observing the skies (weather permitting). (in person & online)

 Tuesday 21st June, 2022
 at 7:30pm
A talk by a visiting speaker. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 5th July, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia, astronomical chat and observing the skies (weather permitting). (in person & online)

 Tuesday 19th July, 2022
 at 7:30pm
A talk by a visiting speaker. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 2nd August, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia, astronomical chat and observing the skies (weather permitting). (in person & online)

 Tuesday 16th August, 2022
 at 7:30pm
A talk by a visiting speaker. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 6th September, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia, astronomical chat and observing the skies (weather permitting). (in person & online)

 Tuesday 20th September, 2022
 at 7:30pm
A talk by a visiting speaker. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 4th October, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia, astronomical chat and observing the skies (weather permitting). (in person & online)

 Tuesday 18th October, 2022
 at 7:30pm
A talk by a visiting speaker. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 1st November, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia, astronomical chat and observing the skies (weather permitting). (in person & online)

 Tuesday 15th November, 2022
 at 7:30pm
A talk by a visiting speaker. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 6th December, 2022
 at 7:30pm
A talk by a visiting speaker. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 20th December, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia, astronomical chat and observing the skies (weather permitting). (in person & online)


Recent Meetings

 Tuesday 17th May, 2022
 at 7:30pm
"The JUICE mission to Jupiter and Ganymede", by Dr. Chris Arridge. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 3rd May, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 19th April, 2022
 at 7:30pm
"Pioneering women of the BAA", by Mike Frost. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 5th April, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 15th March, 2022
 at 7:30pm
"NASA Shuttle Recovery Team", by Colonel Christopher J. Gunderson USAF. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 1st March, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 15th February, 2022
 at 7:30pm
"Gamma Ray Bursts - an astronomical detective story", by Prof Andrew Norton. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 1st February, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 18th January, 2022
 at 7:30pm
"Amateur spectroscopy", by Hugh Allen. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 4th January, 2022
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 21st December, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 7th December, 2021
 at 7:30pm
"The Appley Bridge meteorite", by Russell Parry. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 16th November, 2021
 at 7:30pm
"Against the odds: a Patagonian eclipse", by Mike Frost. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 2nd November, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 19th October, 2021
 at 7:30pm
"A supersupernova", by Dr Matt Nicholl. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 5th October, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (in person & online)

 Tuesday 21st September, 2021
 at 7:30pm
"Historical Novae", by Gary Poyner. (online)

 Tuesday 7th September, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Saturday 4th September, 2021Stall at the Alderminster Village Hall community day.

 Tuesday 17th August, 2021
 at 7:30pm
"The sticky issue of Space debris", by Dr James Blake. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 3rd August, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 20th July, 2021
 at 7:30pm
"Galaxies - one gigayear at a time", by Dr Julian Onions. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 6th July, 2021
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 15th June, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"Anglo Saxon Astronomy", by Martin Lunn. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 1st June, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 18th May, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"SETI", by Dr Mike Legget. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 4th May, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 20th April, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"Globular Clusters - Galactic Fossils", by Callum Potter. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 6th April, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 16th March, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"Apollo 12 to the end and beyond", by Pete Williamson. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 2nd March, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 16th February, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"Cold Dark Matter - is is cold is it dark and is it matter?", by Dr Julian Onions. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 2nd February, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 19th January, 2021
 at 7:45pm
"OSIRIS-REx - Tickling an asteroid for clues to the formation of the Solar System", by Prof Neil Bowles. (online)
see more...

 Tuesday 5th January, 2021
 at 7:45pm
Club Night. (online)

 

Meetings history back to 1994.