= Talk by Visiting Speaker.      = Club Night.      = Other Event.

In person meetings are cancelled until further notice.

Online meetings are delivered using Zoom. Meeting details will automatically be sent out to members. Non members are welcome. If you would like to join an online meeting please contact John Waller, the website administrator. Visitors are always welcome at our in person meetings.


Upcoming Meetings

 Tuesday 15th December, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night - observing topics, monthly sky notes, multimedia and astronomical chat. (online)


Recent Meetings

 Tuesday 1st December, 2020
 at 7:30pm
"GTAx - Building a Brave New World on Mars", by Dr Martin Braddock. (online)

 Tuesday 17th November, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - A talk by a visiting speaker.

 Tuesday 3rd November, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 20th October, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Historical Novae", by Gary Poyner FRAS.

 Tuesday 6th October, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 15th September, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Cold Dark Matter - is is cold is it dark and is it matter?", by Dr Julian Onions.

 Tuesday 1st September, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 18th August, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Planetary Evolution", by Farzana Meru.

 Tuesday 4th August, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 21st July, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "New Horizons at Pluto and beyond", by Dr. Mike Leggett.

 Tuesday 7th July, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night. (online)

 Tuesday 16th June, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "OSIRIS-Rex", by Neil Bowles.

 Tuesday 2nd June, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - Club Night.

 Tuesday 19th May, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Globular Clusters - Galactic Fossils", by Callum Potter.

 Tuesday 5th May, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - Club Night.

 Tuesday 21st April, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Apollo 12 to the end and beyond", by Pete Williamson.

 Tuesday 7th April, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - Club Night.

 Tuesday 17th March, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Cancelled - "Lady Pioneers of the BAA", by Mike Frost.

 Tuesday 3rd March, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 18th February, 2020
 at 7:30pm
"Exo-planetary archaeology with white dwarfs", by Dr. Christopher Manser.
see more...

 Tuesday 4th February, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 21st January, 2020
 at 7:30pm
"Cracking an Interstellar Mystery", by Dr. Michael McCabe.
see more...

 Tuesday 7th January, 2020
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 17th December, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 3rd December, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"Asteroids, vermin of the skies?", by Mark Gibbons.
see more...

 Tuesday 19th November, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"Challenges for deep space travel and colonisation", by Dr Martin Braddock.
see more...

 Tuesday 5th November, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 15th October, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"From Quarks to the Cosmos", by Prof Ian Shipsey.
see more...

 Tuesday 1st October, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 17th September, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"Supermassive Black Holes: The Extremes of Accretion and Ejection", by Dr Andrew Lobban.
see more...

 Tuesday 3rd September, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 20th August, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"The Biggest Explosions in the Universe", by Dr Phil Evans.
see more...

 Tuesday 6th August, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 16th July, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"The Moon: from myth to landings and beyond", by Pete Williamson.
see more...

 Tuesday 2nd July, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 18th June, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"Mars Water, Weather and Climate", by Prof Stephen Lewis.
see more...

 Tuesday 4th June, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 21st May, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Surprise video night.

 Tuesday 7th May, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 16th April, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"Darkness Revealed: the realm of the low-surface-brightness sky", by Prof David Valls-Gabaud.
see more...

 Tuesday 2nd April, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 19th March, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"Yerkes Observatory", by Mike Frost.
see more...

 Tuesday 5th March, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 19th February, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"Valles Marineris", by Mark Gibbons.
see more...

 Tuesday 5th February, 2019
 at 7:30pm
Club Night.

 Tuesday 15th January, 2019
 at 7:30pm
"Galactic archaeology with Gaia", by Dr Payel Das.
see more...

 

Meetings history back to 1994.